Home

Desitinations

Winningen is the ideal departure point for explorations and excursions far and near. It is a mere 10km to Coblenz, home to the confluence of the rivers Rhine and Mosel. The historical cities of Trier, Cologne and Mainz are only around 100 kilometres away. But the near vicinity also offers countless opportunities for recreation for young and old, ranging from numerous castles, palaces and forts, the Butterfly Park to the Volcano Park and the Geyser of Andernach.

TRAUMPFADE (DREAM PATHS)

The dream paths offer the most beautiful landscapes along the rivers Rhine and Mosel and the Eifel area, with their brook valleys, forests, vineyards, meadows as well as castles, palaces and many other tourist highlights.

www.traumpfade.info

Traumpfade im Kreis Mayen-Koblenz

VULKANPARK (VULCANO PARK)

Travel through time in the world of the Eifel volcanoes – five modern information and experience centres and over 20 developed natural monuments convey volcanic activity, archaeology and industrial history in a vivid, comprehensible and impressive fashion. Extinct volcanoes, bubbling geysers and historical mines are waiting to be explored.

Vulkanpark GmbH, Rauschermühle 6, 56637 Plaidt
phone 02632 98750 | www.vulkanpark.com

Vulkanpark

Zur Startseite

Ausflugsziele

Winningen ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Erkundungen und Ausflüge in die nähere und weitere Umgebung. Nach Koblenz am Zusammenfluss von Rhein und Mosel sind es gerade 10 Kilometer. Nur rund 100 Kilometer sind es bis in die geschichtsträchtigen Städte Trier, Köln und Mainz. Aber auch in der näheren Umgebung gibt es für Jung und Alt zahllose Möglichkeiten der Freizeitgestaltung, von vielen Burgen, Schlössern und Festungen über den Schmetterlingspark bis hin zum Vulkanpark und dem Andernacher Geysir.

TRAUMPFADE

Die schönsten Landschaften an Rhein, Mosel und Eifel mit ihren Bachtälern, Wäldern, Weinbergen, Wiesen und ihrer Welt der Burgen und Schlösser sowie vieler touristischer Highlights werden durch die Traumpfade im "Rhein-Mosel-Eifel-Land" erschlossen.

www.traumpfade.info

Traumpfade im Kreis Mayen-Koblenz

VULKANPARK

Zeitreise in die Welt der Eifelvulkane – fünf moderne Info- und Erlebniszentren und über 20 erschlossene Landschaftsdenkmäler vermitteln anschaulich, verständlich und eindrucksvoll Vulkanismus, Archäologie und Industriegeschichte. Erkaltete Vulkane, sprudelnde Geysire und historische Bergwerke warten auf Erkundung.

Vulkanpark GmbH, Rauschermühle 6, 56637 Plaidt
Info-Tel. 02632 98750 | www.vulkanpark.com

Vulkanpark